2018 school holidays

End of Term 1

Start Date: Saturday 14 April

 

End Date: Sunday 29 April

End of Term 2

Start Date: Saturday 7 July

End Date: Sunday 22 July

End of Term 3

Start Date: Saturday 29 September

End Date: Sunday 14 October

End of Term 4

Start Date: Primary & Intermediate Schools: Friday 21 December

Start Date: Secondary & Composite Schools: Wednesday 19 December

End Date: Between Sunday 27 January and Wednesday 6 February

2018 school terms

Term 1-11 weeks

Start Date: Between Monday 29 January (at the earliest); and Wednesday 7 February (at the latest)

End Date: Friday 13 April (90 -102 half days)

Term 2 – 10 weeks

Start Date: Monday 30 April

End Date: Friday 6 July (98 half days)

Term 3 – 10 weeks

Start Date: Monday 23 July

End Date: Friday 28 September (100 half days)

Term 4 – 10 weeks

Start Date: Monday 15 October

End Date:

Primary, intermediate and special schools:
No later than Thursday 20 December (96 half days)*

Secondary and composite:
No later than Tuesday 18 December (92 half days)**

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 384 half days in 2018.
** Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 380 half days in 2018.

2019 school holidays

End of Term 1

Start Date: Saturday 13 April

 

End Date: Sunday 28 April

End of Term 2

Start Date: Saturday 6 July

End Date: Sunday 21 July

End of Term 3

Start Date: Saturday 28 September

End Date: Sunday 13 October

End of Term 4

Start Date: Primary & Intermediate Schools: Saturday 21 December

Start Date: Secondary & Composite Schools: Saturday 14 December

End Date: Between Sunday 26 January and Thursday 6 February

2019 school terms

Term 1 – 11 weeks

Start Date: Between Monday 28 January (at the earliest); and Thursday 7 February (at the latest)

End Date: Friday 12 April (94-108 half days)

Term 2 – 10 weeks

Start Date: Between Monday 29 April

End Date: Friday 5 July (98 half days)

Term 3 – 10 weeks

Start Date: Between Monday 22 July

End Date: Friday 27 September (100 half days)

Term 4 – up to 10 weeks

Start Date: Between Monday 14 October

End Date:

Primary, intermediate and special schools:
No later than Friday 20 December (98 half days)*

Secondary and composite:
No later than Friday 13 December (94 half days)**

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 390 half days in 2019.
** Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 380 half days in 2019.

2020 school holidays

End of Term 1

Start Date: Friday 10 April

 

End Date: Monday 27 April

End of Term 2

Start Date: Saturday 4 July

End Date: Sunday 19 July

End of Term 3

Start Date: Saturday 26 September

End Date: Sunday 11 October

End of Term 4

Start Date: Primary & Intermediate Schools: Saturday 19 December

Start Date: Secondary & Composite Schools: Thursday 17 December

End Date: Between Sunday 24 January and Friday 5 February

2020 school terms

Term 1 – 11 weeks

Start Date: Between Monday 27 January (at the earliest);
and Friday 7 February (at the latest)

End Date:Thursday 9 April (90-106 half days)

Term 2 – 10 weeks

Start Date: Tuesday 28  April

End Date: Friday 3 July (96 half days)

Term 3 – 10 weeks

Start Date: Monday 20 July

End Date: Friday 25 September (100 half days)

Term 4 – 10 weeks

Start Date: Monday 12 October

End Date:

Primary, intermediate and special schools:
No later than Friday 18 December (98 half days)*

Secondary and composite:
No later than Wednesday 16 December (94 half days)**

* Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 384 half days in 2020.
** Or to a day in December which ensures that the school has been open for instruction for 380 half days in 2020.